The History of Herne Bay Harriers 1998-2008
  1. New Page
  2. 2008^
The History of Herne Bay Harriers 1998-2008 2 of 2

2. 2008^

Paul Ireton was elected as vice chairman for the 2008/09 season.
13 teams entered across 10 age groups, from under 8 through to the seniors which has players aged 17 and 18.
The Under 13 were crowned champions of division 4 and the Under 15 were runners up in division 1. The Under 10 Colts were runners up in the Alex Larkin Memorial Cup and the Under 16 were runners up in the Albert Baines Memorial Cup.
For their efforts throughout the season Manager of the Year Awards were presented by the league to Paul Ireton and Russell Hammond for the Under 12s and Arnie van Orsouw for the Under 15.
Pete Tait saw his team move on from youth football after coaching them since Under 8 in 1998, an unprecedented 11 years.

The 2009/10 sees 10 teams in the East Kent Youth League and 1 in the Faversham Friendly League.